ICI Annual Benefit & Auction

ICI Annual Benefit & Auction
Oct 3, 2013 7:56PM
HONORING MIUCCIA PRADA, President, Fondazione Prada with The Leo Award & GERMANO CELANT, Director, Fondazione Prada with The Agnes Gund Curatorial Award

Join us on Tuesday, November 19 for an excitement-filled evening: ICI’s exclusive Annual Live & Silent Auction, and the presentation of the 2013 Leo Award and Agnes Gund Curatorial Award. ICI’s 2013 Benefit Committee, championed by Co-chairs Ann Cook, Belinda Kielland, and Noreen Ahmad, are collaborating in the creation of this memorable soiree in support of ICI. New York’s expert event designers – Jung Lee & Josh Brooks, who together form FÊTE – will once again collaborate with ICI to shape the night into magic.

ICI will present the Leo Award and the Agnes Gund Curatorial Award in tandem to acknowledge the work of a team. Miuccia Prada and Germano Celant will be honored and recognized for their contributions to the world of contemporary art, the work of the Prada Foundation internationally, and for the exhibition When Attitudes Become Form: Bern 1969/Venice 2013 currently on view at the Ca’ Corner for its focus on the history of exhibitions and independent curating.

The Leo Award, named after the pioneering art dealer Leo Castelli, honors the achievements of similarly ground-breaking figures in the field of contemporary art. With the Leo, ICI preserves a tradition: a commitment to honoring the individuals who paved the way for a forward-thinking generation of curators and artists.

Past awardees have included: John Russell, Maria Corral, Carmen Gimenez, Elizabeth C. Baker, Toshio Hara, Douglas Cramer, Roy and Dorothy Lichtenstein, Richard Oldenburg, Chuck Close, Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder, Christo and Jeanne-Claude, Dasha Zhukova

The Agnes Gund Curatorial Award honors a curator who has made an outstanding contribution to the presentation and discourse of contemporary art. The “Aggie “ Award was named after Agnes Gund in recognition of her long-standing dedication to ICI.

Past awardees have included: Lynne Cooke, Robert Storr, Alanna Heiss, Okwui Enwezor, Roselee Goldberg, Matthew Higgs

The 2013 ICI Awards will be created by artist, Liz Glynn


The 2013 LIVE and SILENT AUCTION led by Alexander Rotter, Senior Vice President, Head of Department of Contemporary Art at Sotheby’s New York features a unique line-up of artworks by established and up-and-coming artists to watch out for:

Kamrooz Aram, Korakrit Arunanondchai,  John Baldessari, Gina Beavers, Ellen Berkenblit, Walead Beshty, CHRISTO, Martin Soto Climent,  Alex Da Corte,  Jim Drain, Brock Enright,  Claire Fontaine,  Charles Harlan,  Daniel Heidkamp,  Carsten Höller,  Colin Hunt,  Jennie C. Jones, Josh Kline,   Curtis Kulig,  Denise Kupferschmidt,  William Latta, Nate Lowman,  Agnes Lux,  Eddie Martinez,  Linda Matalon, Dan McCarthy, Julie Mehretu,  Sam Moyer, Yoko Ono, Anna Ostoya,  Tyson Reeder,  Daniel Rich, Allen Ruppersberg, Alan Shields, Alexandre Singh, Josh Tonsfeldt, Dustin Yellin, and many more…

Exclusive preview of the ICI Benefit Auction and bidding registration begins on Artsy November 11, 2013.

For more details please check back soon!

ICI Annual Benefit & Auction