Stefano Arienti
Italian, born 1961
76 followers
Selected exhibitions
2017
Studio SALES di Norberto Ruggeri at miart 2017,
Studio SALES di Norberto Ruggeri
Studio Guenzani at miart 2017,
Studio Guenzani
2013
Copertine,
Marignana Arte

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle transformations of printed matter and found objects and images—including postcards, comic books, carpets, zippers, and wallpaper—that he alters through minimal gestures like folding, puncturing, dyeing with pigment, or sewing. Works include delicate hand-folded paper sculptures, sliced book covers, and even posters sewn with zippers, all with which Arienti strives to create “material disorientation” so that the viewer discovers that the seemingly banal also contains wonder.