Save
Save
view
View in room
share
Share
Save
Save
view
View in room
share
Share

Stefano Arienti

Marzo sosta Milano, 2011

Stitched papers
20 1/10 × 12 in
51.1 × 30.5 cm
Stefano Arienti
Italian, b. 1961
Follow

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle …

Read more

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle transformations of printed matter and found objects and images—including postcards, comic books, carpets, zippers, and wallpaper—that he alters through minimal gestures like folding, puncturing, dyeing with pigment, or sewing. Works …

Read more
Save
Save
view
View in room
share
Share
Save
Save
view
View in room
share
Share
Stefano Arienti
Italian, b. 1961
Follow

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle …

Read more

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle transformations of printed matter and found objects and images—including postcards, comic books, carpets, zippers, and wallpaper—that he alters through minimal gestures like folding, puncturing, dyeing with pigment, or sewing. Works …

Read more

Stefano Arienti

Marzo sosta Milano, 2011

Stitched papers
20 1/10 × 12 in
51.1 × 30.5 cm
Other works by Stefano Arienti
Related works
Most Similar
Engagement with Mass Media
Printed Matter