Stefano Arienti, ‘Turbina’, 1986, Drawing, Collage or other Work on Paper, Folded paper, Finarte
Save
Save
Share
Share

Stefano Arienti

Turbina, 1986

Folded paper
7 9/10 × 19 7/10 × 19 7/10 in
20 × 50 × 50 cm
Bidding closed
F
Finarte

Please Note: This lot is sold subject to Artists Resale Rights, details of which can be found in

Medium
Signature
Signed and dated on the reverse: Stefano Arienti 1986
Stefano Arienti
Italian, b. 1961
Follow

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle transformations of printed matter and found objects and images—including postcards, comic books, carpets, zippers, and wallpaper—that he alters through minimal gestures like folding, puncturing, dyeing with pigment, or sewing. Works include delicate hand-folded paper sculptures, sliced book covers, and even posters sewn with zippers, all with which Arienti strives to create “material disorientation” so that the viewer discovers that the seemingly banal also contains wonder.

Stefano Arienti, ‘Turbina’, 1986, Drawing, Collage or other Work on Paper, Folded paper, Finarte
Save
Save
Share
Share
F
Finarte

Please Note: This lot is sold subject to Artists Resale Rights, details of which can be found in Finarte's Terms and Conditions

Medium
Signature
Signed and dated on the reverse: Stefano Arienti 1986
Stefano Arienti
Italian, b. 1961
Follow

Working in the tradition of Arte Povera, Stefano Arienti is best known for his subtle transformations of printed matter and found objects and images—including postcards, comic books, carpets, zippers, and wallpaper—that he alters through minimal gestures like folding, puncturing, dyeing with pigment, or sewing. Works include delicate hand-folded paper sculptures, sliced book covers, and even posters sewn with zippers, all with which Arienti strives to create “material disorientation” so that the viewer discovers that the seemingly banal also contains wonder.

Stefano Arienti

Turbina, 1986

Folded paper
7 9/10 × 19 7/10 × 19 7/10 in
20 × 50 × 50 cm
Bidding closed
Other works by Stefano Arienti