American Friends of Museums in Israel: Benefit Auction 2020

The American Friends of Museums in Israel represents and raises funds for eight museums located throughout Israel: Design Museum Holon, Haifa City Museum, Haifa Museum of Art, Hermann Struck Museum, Mané-Katz Museum, National Maritime Museum, Tikotin Museum of Japanese Art, and the Tower of David Museum of the History of Jerusalem.

Our partner museums are markedly varied and have dedicated and talented staff that are not only committed to enriching the cultural lives of their citizenry and visitors from around the world, but also to creating and maintaining art education programs for children and their families from all socio-economic groups and populations in Israel.

Pandemic-related closings followed by social distancing and travel restrictions have severely impacted our partner museums. They are adapting by offering many new public engagement opportunities that include VR, guided digital experiences, outdoor and online exhibitions.

Thank you to the many artists, galleries and donors who have graciously supported the American Friends of Museums in Israel during this unprecedented time. To learn more about how you can support the American Friends of Museums in Israel, please click HERE.

Please note there is no sales tax on any lots purchased in the American Friends of Museums in Israel’s benefit auction. All shipping and related expenses are the responsibility of the buyer.

Bidding on the American Friends of Museums in Israel’s auction opens exclusively on Artsy on September 9th at 10am EST (7am PST) and will close on September 23rd at 5pm EST (2pm PST).

Contact Us
[email protected]
+1-845-582-3967
Filter by