Contemporary Arts Museum Houston: Live Benefit Auction 2023

Contemporary Arts Museum Houston presents extraordinary, thought-provoking exhibitions and arts programming to educate and inspire audiences nationally and internationally.

Established in 1948, CAMH is one of the oldest non-collecting contemporary art museums in the country, and is internationally known for presenting pivotal and landmark work by artists recognized as the most important of the 20th and 21st centuries. CAMH’s mandate is to be present, to connect artists and audiences through the urgent issues of our time, and to adventurously promote the catalytic possibilities of contemporary art. CAMH’s programming, both in and beyond the Museum, is presented free to the public, and advocates for artists’ essential role in society.

For more information about CAMH, including our exhibitions, memberships, and programming, please visit our website.

In advance of the live auction in Houston, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins on Saturday, April 29th at 9:00pm CDT (10:00PM EDT).

Registration for the live auction will close on Saturday, April 29th at 8:00PM CDT (9:00PM EDT).

You can explore the silent sale here.

Please note that all works will ship from the Contemporary Arts Museum Houston in Houston, TX. Shipping costs and all applicable fees are the responsibility of the buyer.

Applicable sales tax will apply to all works shipped to and within the US. Please note, your card will automatically be charged for the Total Purchase Price, buyer’s premium, shipping, and any applicable sales tax, based on your registration address. For transactions over $50,000, you will be given the option to pay via wire transfer.

Live Auction
Participating in a live auction means you’ll be competing against bidders in real time on an auction room floor. You can place max bids which will be represented by Artsy in the auction room or you can bid live when the auction opens.
Have a work you want to sell?
Submit to our team here