Headlands Center for the Arts: Benefit Auction 2020

This sale opens for bidding on July 9th at 5:30pm PDT (8:30pm EDT)

Artsy x Headlands Center for the Arts is excited to present Headlands Center for the Arts: Benefit Auction 2020, featuring works and creative experiences by over 80 artists working at the leading edge of art and culture.

Artists ask the tough questions. They envision new possibilities. They create community, beauty, and understanding. Whether illuminating the history of the first black-owned gay bar in San Francisco, channeling indigenous design through geometric abstraction, or confronting the perils of climate change through embodied movement, the work and artists Headlands champions are vital to today’s world.

Proceeds will provide critical funding to Headlands in support of the development of new work and ideas through programs for artists and the public that build understanding and appreciation for the role of art in society. Most importantly, participating artists receive a 50% commission on the sale of their work. As well, in recognition of the interconnectedness of art and activism, Headlands will be donating a portion of proceeds raised from the art auction and funds donated through July 21 to Bay Area organizations Transgender Gender-Variant & Intersex Justice Project and Anti Police-Terror Project, both of which are working on the frontlines of social justice and anti-oppression.

To learn more and contribute further critical support, please visit HERE.

Click here to read In Conversation with Artist Rodney Ewing and Sean Uyehara of Headlands Center for the Arts.

Online bidding will be open exclusively on Artsy and close on Tuesday, July 21st at 6:00pm PDT (9:00pm EDT).

Contact Us
[email protected]
+1-845-582-3967
90 Lots:
Filter by
90 Lots: