Los Angeles Center of Photography: Silent Benefit Auction 2022

The Los Angeles Center of Photography (LACP) is thrilled to offer yet another incredible array of world-renowned photographers to support its 7th Annual Fundraising Gala & Auction. The LACP 2022 fundraiser will help support our mission, to enable communities to capture, interpret and reimagine the individual pursuits, cultural conflicts and creative combustion that shape Los Angeles and influence the world.

This year’s theme, Advances and Declines, explores issues and moments of decay and growth, of forward-facing motion and unpredictable shifts that define and change lives. The advance/decline line is an indicator of how many stocks have gone up or down each day. It measures momentum, growth, setbacks and daily deficiencies. This exhibition begins with the possibilities embedded in this line, with its day-by-day measurements and extensive impact on behaviors, trends and forecasts.

Participating photographers in the Silent Benefit Auction include Kwaku Alston, Elinor Carucci, Mark Edward Harris, Cig Harvey, Michael Kenna, Joe McNally, Ibarionex Perello, Josephine Sacabo, Aline Smithson, Harvey Stein, Joyce Tenneson, Nevada Wier, Stephen Wilkes, and many more.

Bidding will be open exclusively on Artsy from Monday, October 24, 2022 at 10:00 am PST (1:00 pm EST) and begins to close on Monday, November 7, 2022 at 9:00 am PST (12:00 pm EST).

You can explore the live sale here

Storytellers change the world, and they need a space to articulate their voice. Each year, LACP offers hundreds of workshops and classes of all levels and genres, exhibits over 300 photographers in virtual and in person gallery exhibitions, which are free and open to the public, and partners with other organizations to offer photography and visual literacy education for youth and children in underserved communities.

Each work ships from a different location, as noted on the individual lot pages. Shipping costs are the responsibility of the buyer.

The countdown timer on the artwork pages will display the end time for the lot. Each lot closes in 1-minute increments and will be reset to 2 minutes if a bid is placed within the 2 minutes before the lot's scheduled closing time. For further information please see our FAQ.

Contact Us
[email protected]
+1-845-582-3967
157 Lots
157 Lots: