The Contemporary Austin: Live Benefit Auction

The Contemporary Austin’s annual benefit art auction features a curated selection of museum-quality work by world-renowned artists from right here in Austin, across the nation, and around the globe.

Proceeds benefit the museum’s robust suite of exhibitions and programs. In addition, the museum offers up to 50% of the sale price back to participating artists. Therefore, with each bid you are not only supporting The Contemporary Austin, you are directly supporting an artist.

This years's auction includes more than 20 artists’ work, including Doug Aitken, Katharina Grosse, Huma Bhabha, and The Haas Brothers to name but a few. Start exploring now!

In advance of the auction in Austin, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins at 8:30 pm CDT (9:30 pm EDT) on Saturday, October 29, 2022.

Registration for the live auction will close at 7:30 pm CDT (8:30 pm EDT) on Saturday, October 29, 2022.

You can explore the silent sale here.

All works ship from The Contemporary Austin, in Austin, TX. Shipping costs are the responsibility of the buyer.

Live Auction
Participating in a live auction means you’ll be competing against bidders in real time on an auction room floor. You can place max bids which will be represented by Artsy in the auction room or you can bid live when the auction opens.
Have a work you want to sell?
Submit to our team here