The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston: Latin American Experience Live Benefit Auction 2022

The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston (MFAH) presents two auctions—one live and one silent—featuring over 50 works of art presented as part of the Latin American Experience Gala and Auction that will be held on Saturday, March 26, 2022. This year’s Gala commemorates a special milestone in the history of the Museum—the 20th anniversary of the Latin American Art Department. This four-day event provides crucial funds to support the Museum’s Latin American Art Department and its research institute, the International Center for the Arts of the Americas (ICAA). Since its creation in 2001, the Latin American Art Department has developed a premier collection and exhibition space for Central, South American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino art, and strengthened its commitment to collecting, exhibiting, researching, and educating the public about the diverse artistic production of Latin Americans and Latinos.

In advance of the auction in Houston, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins on Saturday, March 26th at 8:15pm CDT (9:15pm EDT).

Registration for the live auction will close on Saturday, March 26th at 6:15pm CDT (7:15pm EDT).

Learn more about the Latin American Experience Gala and Auction by clicking here.

Please note: Each work ships from Houston. Shipping costs are the responsibility of the buyer.

Live Auction
Participating in a live auction means you’ll be competing against bidders in real time on an auction room floor. You can place max bids which will be represented by Artsy in the auction room or you can bid live when the auction opens.
Contact Us
[email protected]
+1-845-582-3967
22 Lots
22 Lots: