Tusk Lion Trail London: Live Benefit Auction 2021

The Tusk Lion Trail auction is the culmination event for the global celebration of African lions and the people that live alongside them showcasing the magnificence of this iconic animal through the medium of sculpture.

Forty seven unique life-sized lion sculptures formed a trail across the globe this summer, curated by Chris Westbrook. Each individually designed and painted lion sculpture will be sold at Bonhams on November 9 to raise vital funds to support Tusk’s ongoing conservation programmes across Africa.

In advance of the auction in London, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins on Tuesday, November 9th at 7:30pm GMT (2:30pm EST). Registration for the live auction will close on Tuesday, November 9th at 6:30pm GMT (2:30pm EST).

Please note: You may be required to provide documentation of your identity in a form acceptable to us and any other documentation in order to complete the purchase. Should you fail to provide this documentation within a reasonable amount of time your purchase will be cancelled.

Live Auction
Participating in a live auction means you’ll be competing against bidders in real time on an auction room floor. You can place max bids which will be represented by Artsy in the auction room or you can bid live when the auction opens.
Have a work you want to sell?
Submit to our team here