Auction Closed

Tusk Rhino Trail: Live Benefit Auction 2018

Auction Closed
Live auction

The Tusk Rhino Trail auction is the culmination of an extraordinary London-wide campaign launched to raise awareness of the plight of the rhino in Africa, and to celebrate the magnificence of this iconic animal through the medium of sculpture.

Twenty-one unique sculptures formed a trail across the capital, curated by Chris Westbrook. The artworks have been donated to Tusk by leading contemporary international artists including Marc Quinn, Zhang Huan, Gavin Turk and the Chapman Brothers.

Each individually designed and painted rhino sculpture will be sold – along with donated works of art by Tracey Emin, David Shrigley and Julian Opie – to raise vital funds to support Tusk’s ongoing conservation programmes across Africa.

In advance of the auction in London, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins on Tuesday, October 9th at 7:45pm BST (2:45pm EDT). Registration for the live auction will close on Tuesday, October 9th at 6:45pm BST (1:45pm EDT).