Whitechapel Gallery Art Icon: Live Benefit Auction 2018

The 2018 Whitechapel Gallery Art Icon Award honors the lifetime achievement of artist Mona Hatoum. Support Whitechapel Gallery's education and community programmes by bidding in this year's live auction, featuring works by Simon Fujiwara, Cornelia Parker, Zineb Sedira, and more.

In advance of the auction, browse lots and place max bids before live bidding begins in London on January 29th at 10:00pm GMT (5:00pm EST). When the sale opens, all registered Artsy users can participate and watch the bidding unfold in real time. Registration for the live auction will close on January 29th at 9:00pm GMT (4:00pm EST).

Live Auction
More info
Participating in a live auction means you’ll be competing against bidders in real time on an auction room floor. You can place max bids which will be represented by Artsy in the auction room or you can bid live when the auction opens.
Contact Us
[email protected]
+1-845-582-3967