Whitechapel Gallery Art Icon: Live Benefit Auction 2020

Place bids now before live bidding begins on January 21st, 2020 at 10:10pm GMT (5:10pm EST)

The 2020 Whitechapel Gallery Art Icon Award honours the lifetime achievement of Francis Alÿs. Support Whitechapel Gallery’s education and community programmes by bidding in this year’s live auction, featuring works by Yto Barrada, Alvaro Barrington, Gareth Cadwallader, Andrew Cranston, Cathy de Monchaux, Ayan Farah, William Kentridge, Sadik Kwaish Alfraji, Laure Prouvost, Alexis Teplin, Francis Upritchard and Richard Wentworth.

Ahead of the auction in London, browse lots and place bids. When the live sale in London opens on January 21st, 2020 at 10:15pm GMT (5:15pm EST), all registered Artsy users can continue to participate and watch the bidding unfold in real time. Registration for the live auction will close on January 21st at 9:00pm GMT (4:00pm EST).

Live Auction
More info
Participating in a live auction means you’ll be competing against bidders in real time on an auction room floor. You can place max bids which will be represented by Artsy in the auction room or you can bid live when the auction opens.
Contact Us
[email protected]
+1-845-582-3967
Filter by