Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego: Benefit Auction 2020

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego: Benefit Auction 2020

Scroll down to visit both auction pages.

Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego presents two related auctions—one live and one silent— featuring 95 works by early career and internationally recognized artists. Benefit Auction 2020 invites museum visitors to switch from being observers of art to active collectors, a distinct opportunity for the art-curious and first time buyers.

Whether you’re a long-time attendee, aspiring collector, or just ready to enjoy a dynamic fundraiser, come celebrate with MCASD! In advance of the live auction, browse lots, place max bids, and join us at 6:00 pm PDT (9:00 pm EDT) on Wednesday, October 14th, for the Live Benefit Auction. The silent auction closes on Thursday, October 15th at 5:00 pm PDT (8:00 pm EDT).

Learn more about MCASD and our exciting expansion project here.

A note from David C. Copley Director and CEO, Kathryn Kanjo

This year, with public safety in mind, MCASD has reimagined this popular fundraising event to be completely online. The newly imagined Art Auction 2020 will translate the in-person camaraderie of past auctions into spirited online bidding that will build personal collections of art while also raising essential funds for the Museum’s core mission. The Art Auction is the Museum’s single largest fundraiser and all proceeds directly underwrite MCASD’s exhibitions and acquisitions.

By donating their creations for the benefit of the Museum, artists play an intrinsic role in the Auction. You complete the circle. Especially now, as modes of support are strained by the economic fallout of the pandemic, your bids are essential for our success. Please join us as we continue to provide an event that celebrates the exhilarating intersection of collecting and patronage.

Live bidding begins on Wednesday, October 14th at 6:00pm PDT (9:00pm EDT)

Closes on Thursday, October 15th, 2020 at 5:00pm PDT (8:00pm EDT)