The Art of Wishes for Make-A-Wish Foundation UK: Benefit Auction 2021

The Art of Wishes is a charitable initiative that brings the international art community together to raise funds for Make-A-Wish UK.

Driven by the vision of its Founder and Chair, Batia Ofer, the Art of Wishes engages a wide network of artists, galleries and institutions to host events, commission new works and raise awareness, with the sole aim of granting life-changing wishes for children with critical illnesses. A wish isn’t just a “nice to have.” It revives a childhood stolen by critical illness, bringing light & joy to children and their loved ones, leaving a profound and lasting impact on all their lives.

Batia’s curatorial vision for the auction is not facilitated by blind donations but instead curated with a finger on the pulse of the modern art world and will be auctioned on Artsy and closing at The Art of Wishes Gala Dinner, taking place at the Natural History Museum in London on Monday, October 11th. All monies raised by the sale of these works will enable Make-A-Wish UK to grant magical wishes to help to transform the lives of children with critical illnesses.

A preview of the artworks will be taking place at Sotheby’s, 34-35 New Bond Street, in London on Saturday 2nd – Friday 8th October 2021. If you have any questions, please contact an Artsy Specialist at specialist@artsy.net

Please see the links below for the live and silent auctions.

Live bidding begins on Monday, October 11th at 10:45pm BST (5:45pm EDT)
Live Auction
Preliminary bidding closes on Monday, October 11th at 4:00PM BST (11:00AM EDT)
Silent Auction
Get the Artsy app
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Jenna Gribbon, Luncheon on the grass, a recurring dream, 2020. Jenna Gribbon, April studio, parting glance, 2021. Jenna Gribbon, Silver Tongue, 2019