The Contemporary Austin: Benefit Auction 2022

The Contemporary Austin’s annual benefit art auction features a curated selection of museum-quality work by world-renowned artists from right here in Austin, across the nation, and around the globe.

Proceeds benefit the museum’s robust suite of exhibitions and programs. In addition, the museum offers up to 50% of the sale price back to participating artists. Therefore, with each bid you are not only supporting The Contemporary Austin, you are directly supporting an artist.

This year’s auction includes more than 20 artists’ work, including Doug Aitken, Katharina Grosse, Huma Bhabha, and The Haas Brothers to name but a few. Start exploring now!

Live bidding will begin on Saturday, October 29, 2022 at 8:30 pm CDT (9:30 pm EDT)
Live Auction
Bidding will begin to close on Monday, October 31, 2022 at 12:00 pm CDT (1:00 pm EDT)
Silent Auction