Northern and Southern Dynasties


A general term for a Chinese period from 386-589 CE, itself part of the Six Dynasties period following the fall of the Eastern Han Dynasty in 220 CE until the rise of the Sui Dynasty in 581 CE. Northern and Southern Dynasties (南北朝, nanbeichao) included the Northern Wei, Eastern Wei, Western Wei, Northern Qi and Northern Zhou in northern China; and the Liu Song, Southern Qi, Liang and Chen dynasties in today's south China.

22 Artworks
22 Artworks: